Who We Are

With its home base at Western University, IMN-Ontario is an interdisciplinary collaboration involving 13 research institutions in Ontario, including the province’s leading Indigenous health scholars and research centres. IMN-Ontario is governed by a sub-regional structure that includes Northern Ontario, Central Ontario and Eastern Ontario. 

IMN-Ontario is guided by a Community Advisory and Elders Council, who support the program in its mission to serve community research needs and capacities.


Research Institutions

University of Guelph
Health Sciences North Research Institute
Lakehead University
Laurentian University
McMaster University
Nipissing University
Northern Ontario School of Medicine
St. Michael's Hospital
Trent University
Queen's University
University of Ottawa
University of Toronto
Western University
2018 Summer School at Laurentian University